JAMB Subject Combination for Civil Engineering

JAMB Subject Combination for Civil Engineering

If you’re an aspirant about to take the JAMB and you’re wondering about the subjects to choose for studying Civil Engineering, fret not! Here at flashnet.com.ng, we’re ready to provide you with everything you need to know about Civil Engineering, JAMB subject combination, and other requirements crucial for studying Civil Engineering. Sit tight and don’t miss a session of this blog post.

Remember, failure to choose the right subject combination for a course is an automatic disqualification from that course. Let’s ensure you’re well-prepared for success!

JAMB Subject Combination for Civil Engineering

To pursue a career in Civil Engineering in Nigeria, meeting specific requirements is crucial. Here’s what you need to know about the JAMB subject combination and admission prerequisites:

  • Use of English
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry

UTME Requirements for Civil Engineering

  1. Age Requirement: You must be at least sixteen (16) years old by the 31st day of October in the year of admission.
  2. Civil Engineering Cut-off Mark: Ensure you meet the specified cut-off mark for Civil Engineering at your chosen university.
  3. Correct JAMB Subject Combination: Choose the right JAMB subjects, which include Use of English, Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry.
  4. Competitive Scores: Obtain a commendable score in your JAMB, WAEC, and Post UTME exams.
  5. O Level Results: Possess a minimum of five credit passes in your O level result (WAEC and NECO), including English and Mathematics, to qualify for studying Civil Engineering in Nigeria.

Direct Entry Requirements for Civil Engineering

  1. SSCE/GCE Credits: Secure a minimum of five credits in the Senior Secondary Certificate Examinations (SSCE/GCE) Ordinary Level Credits within a maximum of two sittings.
  2. ‘A’ Level/IJMB Passes: Hold ‘A’ level/IJMB passes in two subjects relevant to your chosen area of study.
  3. JUPEB/A’ Level Passes: Alternatively, present JUPEB/A’ Level passes in related subjects.
  4. Related Degree: Hold a Degree (First Class/Second Class Upper) in a related field.
  5. Additional Certificates: Provide evidence of a minimum of Merit Pass in the National Certificate of Education (NCE), National Diploma (ND), and other Advanced Level Certificates.
  6. JAMB Direct Entry Form: Direct entry candidates must purchase the Direct Entry form through the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).

List of Universities Offering Civil Engineering in Nigeria

If you’re aspiring to study Civil Engineering in Nigeria, here’s a comprehensive list of universities that offer the program:

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State – AAU
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State – ABU
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State – ABUAD
  • University of Abuja, Abuja, FCT – ABUJA
  • Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna, Kaduna State – AFIT-DEG
  • Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom State – AKSU
  • Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State – AUE
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Bauchi State – BAUCHI
  • Bayero University, Kano, Kano State – BAYERO
  • Baze University, Abuja, FCT – BAZE
  • Bells University of Technology, Ota, Ogun State – BELLS
  • University of Benin, Benin City, Edo State – BENIN
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, Edo State – BIU
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli, Anambra State – COOU
  • Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota, Ogun State – COVENANT
  • Cross Rivers University of Technology, Calabar, Cross Rivers State – CRUTECH
  • Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State – DELSU
  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State – EKSU
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State – ELIZADE
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu, Enugu State – ESUTECH
  • Edo University, Iyamho, Edo State – EUI
  • Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State – FED-NDUFU
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State – FED-OTUOKE
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State – FED-OYE EKITI
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State – FUNAAB
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure, Ondo State – FUTA
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Imo State – FUTO
  • Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State – GREGORY
  • University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State – IBADAN
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Benin City, Edo State – IGBINEDION
  • University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State – ILORIN
  • Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State – IMSU
  • University of Jos, Jos, Plateau State – JOS
  • Kaduna Polytechnic (Affiliated to Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria) – KADPOLY-ABU
  • Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero, Kebbi State – KSUSTA
  • Kano University of Science and Technology, Wudil, Kano State – KUST
  • Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin, Kwara State – KWASU
  • University of Lagos, Lagos State – LAGOS
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran, Kwara State – LANDMARK
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso, Oyo State – LAUTECH
  • Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State – MADONNA
  • University of Maiduguri, Borno State – MAIDUGURI
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Benue State – MAKURDI
  • Nigerian Maritime University, Okerenkoko, Delta State – MARITIME-UNI
  • Modibo Adama University of Technology, Yola, Adamawa State – MAUTY
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State – MINNA
  • Nigerian Army University, Biu, Borno State – NAUB
  • Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna, Kaduna State – NDA
  • Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State – NDU
  • Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja – NILE
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State – OAU
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State – OOU
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa, Ondo State – OSUSTECH
  • University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State – PHC
  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt, Rivers State – RSUST
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo, Taraba State – TSUJ
  • Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto, Sokoto State – UDU
  • Usmanu Danfodio University (eLearning), Sokoto, Sokoto State – UDU-ELUON
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State – UMUDIKE
  • Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State – UNIOSUN
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State – UNIZIK
  • University of Nigeria Nsukka, Enugu State – UNN
  • University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State – UY

Wishing you success in gaining admission this year!

See Also:

For more updates, you can follow us on our social media page.

Follow us on Twitter @FlashnetNg

Follow us on Facebook

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top